Monday, September 7, 2009

Parents Taking Kids Out of School On Day Of Speech, WTF?!?!?

I am so flabbergasted by this topic that I'm almost unable to say what I have to say in love and in a mature, educated and sensible fashion. I literally don't even know where to begin.

Prez Obama wants to give a speech to kids encouraging them to study, work hard and stay in school. There are idiots out there that are against this. Some people think it's propoganda. Some people think it's his way to pass down his 'socialist' views to our poor American children. *playing violin*

"Thinking about my kids in school having to listen to that just really upsets me," suburban Colorado mother Shanneen Barron told CNN Denver affiliate KMGH. "I'm an American. They are Americans, and I don't feel that's OK. I feel very scared to be in this country with our leadership right now."

Are you fucking kidding me Shanneen Barron from Denver and you other dummies who think like her?!? You're afraid of your children listening to the president tell them to not drop out and graduate?!?! Are you that freaking stupid? Come on America.. WAKE UP!

I can not wrap my mind around why a speech to American children, who by the way are not the smartest kids in the world (we are even behind children in some countries that are damn near on 3rd world status), who by the way play Wii more than they read, who by the way have a very high drop out rate, would evoke such venom from Republicans and stupid ass parents. This has got to be the most over-the-top political spin I have ever seen. Were any of you idiot parents protesting Bush's 1991 speech to kids to say no to drugs and stay in school? Or what about Reagan's speech where he actually talked about how taxes are bad to schoolyard kiddies? Probably not. We have some of the dumbest, fattest, laziest kids (well people in general) in the world and the president wants to tell them to work hard, put down the damn gummy bears, replace the X Box control with a god damn book and somehow it's disruptive, univited and 'cult like'? If you believe in anyway that it is somehow unhealthy for our president to tell them 'hey little Jimmy, work hard and stay in school', you're stupid and I'm worried about your kids because your too stupid to raise them.

What exactly is the problem America? Are you afraid of excellence? Or is there some other underlying issue that you just won't admit as to why you would disagree with this speech? Is it the thought of THIS man in office? Is that still bothering you? Your so stuck in your way of life that a man telling your child to stay in school is a cardinal sin. I wasn't a fan of Bush but if he had a message telling my children the importance of striving for excellence, I would let them listen without a second thought. Or are you afraid of some of the truth? Technically he's not going to tell you the WHOLE truth. Obama is a politician so in some sense he is still a puppet some of the time.

There are people calling for a "National Truancy Day". LOL! Do you know how stupid you are? As dumb as our kids are; as behind our kids are in reading and math compared to other countries; as STRONG as the link of teenage pregnancy, welfare and prison is too the lack of eduation you want to call a national day of skipping school. YOU F-ING MORONS!

Be lucky it's not me giving the speech because I'm going to tell your kids that being truly educated is not about just getting a degree that makes you certified in a field. One of my Facebook friends says "real education is learning about the God in you, becoming one with the universe and mastering life itself.. that's true divine knowledge." He is absolutely right. Education is supposed to teach us HOW to think rather than WHAT to think. This is a part of profound wisdom.

Beatrix Potter once said: "Thank goodness I was never sent to school; it would have rubbed off some of the originality"

America.. I DARE you to educate yourself. Oh, and I DARE you to admit what the real problem is. Be a man/woman and just say it. I DOUBLE DARE YOU. But you won't because you're afraid to show your true COLORS.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Follow Cocoa Chicks on twitter: http://twitter.com/CocoaCritiques